Linden Art Prize 2019

23 February > 28 April 2019
OPENING > Friday, 22 February 2019, 6PM to 8PM

IMAGE > Andrew Atchison, Figure in the Round (Mobile), 2018, aluminium, auto paint, stainless steel, & mixed media, dimensions variable. Image courtesy of the artist. Photograph > Theresa Harrison Photography.

Be bold

Opened by Patricia Piccinini and winners announced at 6:30PM.

The Linden Art Prize is a non-acquisitive contemporary art award established for artists graduating from a Masters or PhD from a Victorian University. The award was established to celebrate excellence and nurture a new generation of artists who have recently completed postgraduate study.

View the eCatalogue.

> Linden Art Prize > $10,000 + tailored mentoring > WINNER: Siying Zhou
> Linden New Art Inc. Board Encouragement Award > $2000 + tailored mentoring > WINNER: Andrew Atchison

> Mark Feary, Artistic Director, Gertrude Contemporary
> Lisa Sullivan, Senior Curator, Geelong Gallery

Andrew Atchison > WEBSITE
Farnaz Dadfar > WEBSITE
Jaye Early > WEBSITE
Tammy Law > WEBSITE
Shane Nicholas > WEBSITE
Pie Rankine
Geoff Robinson >WEBSITE
Siying Zhou > WEBSITE